The second half of life..

By twigs

Cuppa Tea Time

Hmmmmm - just when I thought things were developing well . . . . .

Had a great morning which was mobile and relatively pain-free. Then sat for maybe 30 or 40 minutes on a not-so-soft seat whilst one of my classes completed an assessment task . At the end of the period, as I headed out of the room, something 'gave way' causing huge pain and making even walking painful. It got to the stage where I could barely move my hip/leg.

Why, why, why??!

Bottom line (no pun intended) I headed home to rest.

I had been thinking of heading away this weekend in the van but have canned that idea now. I'll see how it is tomorrow then decide whether I head over to Motueka with the netballers or stay at home and rest some more.

Making my evening cuppa was relatively pain free but finding a blip when bending is hard was a bit of a challenge!! Thanks to the teapot for helping me out ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.