Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bikes at the boat shed

Saw these bikes down beside the canal, by the boat shed's open door.  Nice light and shadow, thought I, hence they became my blip for the day.

My walk wasn't long but I do rather love this corner of Winchester.  It's where we used to walk when the kids were small but then I moved from that side of the city and deserted it for several years.  Now I like to walk there often.

Apart from that, I saw my old gent today, though rather earlier than usual, and tackled a new pathway or two on his laptop.  I do admire his persistence and humour under the very trying circumstances of his life.  Being old and disabled takes a lot of courage.

Have a peaceful evening, especially you folks in the USA after all your shenanigans  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.