Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bar fly

I blipped this lovely woman looking out to sea through the window of a bar on South Parade Pier.  As I call her 'lovely' (and indeed, I thought she was beautiful) it follows that the bar fly of the title is a reference to me, not her, though in fact I only went into the bar hoping to exit the pier from the opposite doors.  It is the most muddling place!

I've added an image of the ever-lovely Eastleigh Station, where I've had to change trains twice today.

Really, going to Portsmouth today was pretty daft as the trains were hit by a strike (hence the train changes), but I didn't know till I got to the station, by which time I couldn't be bothered to think of an alternative.  Sometimes I think trying to blip in Winchester much longer is going to drive me crazy!

Anyway, I enjoyed myself.

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.