Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ophelia in November - WildWed84

My Ophelia roses have continued to bloom all through this autumn.  They are still going strong, even if the new buds are being used to anchor spiders' webs.  I love them almost more at this time of year, even with the tatty edges to their petals, because I know they won't be here much longer.  So despite having done almost no garden photography this summer, today I couldn't resist blipping this one with the blue skies and autumnal colours behind.

Now I'm off to visit my old gent.  We will have a cup of tea and I will tell him about his Christmas cake.  He will take it well but I know will be disappointed :(

Thanks to Cailleach for hosting WildWed.

Enjoy the rest of your day  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.