David

Was always wearing this hat. We bought it one weekend when we were visiting my sister and husband. Now I wear it when I walk Murphy.

It's been an exhausting day.

Jonny and I have driven back to Swindon to register his death. We had asked if we could do it locally but that would have taken days to arrange.

As we were going that way we've looked at another car and talked about finances with them. Nothing can now happen until I know where I stand with his pension.

I've been listening to music that he likes and trying to select music. We have a possibilities now. Suggestions include songs by Fleetwood Mac, Peter Gabriel, ELO, Supertramp and Dire Straits. I was dancing to them while cooking dinner.

I'm visiting the Funeral Directors tomorrow.

So we are making progress.

Thank you to everyone for your support.

David hated photo collages so apologies to him but there aren't many photo opportunities at the moment.

Sending love to everyone

Wenda x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.