David's precious things

We've been doing lots of sorting and tidying.  The items now gathered together on one shelf were all bought for David.  There are two dogs, a sheep in a jumper and four Gromits.

In 2013 David I wandered around Bristol collecting Gromits of Wallace and Gromit fame.  There ornaments were his favourite.

We've had the autopsy report today.  His arteries were clogging and insufficient blood was pumping to his heart.  This could have easily been prevented if he had taken the time to go to the doctor and they had tested him. He just worked too hard and did not make time to look after himself.

Please everyone take notice and get regular health checks.

We can now collect the death certificate and make the funeral arrangements.

I've been to look at cars today as David's is too big and too old and mine is too small to take Murphy on walks.  So we've looked at a Mini Clubman, new style.

And I've made time to plant some more bulbs.

Keeping busy is how I keep going.  Stop and I fall apart.

I can't thank you enough for all of your comments.  You are all too kind

Wenda x

PS More flowers arrived today.  I bought another vase

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.