suehutton

By suehutton

Jubilee Wood

The leaves are turning colour fast, and falling fast too. The colour is not as intense in the woodland as you see on the roadsides. Trees will shed their foliage before the colour is truly developed.

We didn't get snow, but it was a raw day. Look closely at this photo of saplings in Jubilee Wood and you should see a particular dog wearing his coat against the cold.

A most frustrating day for computers. I turned on my two PC laptops to find the advertising for previous ELAPs pantos. They froze repeatedly. I shall have to resort to scanning adverts from previous programmes, which isn't good. The quality will be poor.

Added to which, I know of no program similar to Microsoft Publisher which will work on the Mac AND be compatible with Windows. I shall have to be creative with Word. Singularly annoying.

At least I enjoyed rehearsal with the Bach Choir tonight. Singing the Durufle Requiem on 3rd December. It's heavenly music.

Had to stop off at George's on way home to pick up a joint of pork. Don't ask!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.