Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stunned

No words to describe what half our country did last night.   How are we to explain this to our grandchildren?    
I gladly spent the morning in my QiCong and Tai Chi classes which was (strangely) calming and altho I’d heard her on the radio on the way over, watched the taped version later of an emotional but oh so gracious Hilary conceding what should have been such a glorious victory for a woman here.     Have to record this historical event.

I know the sun will rise tomorrow and political elections always have a loser  (to quote our beloved current president) but it’s hard to imagine the next 4 years.  
The blip community is such a comfort..thanks for all the supportive comments.!.. I know now how the UK felt with Brexit...(but thought no, not here!)   Will be looking to see what happens in France and Germany next.  As always, I'm happy to live in a "blue" state that did pass some important initiatives (including the risk protection gun control but NOT the carbon tax)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.