Age is only a Number

Yes, I'm afraid there was another notch on my tree of life today, and I am almost at that age when you can start bragging that you still have your own teeth and hair and don't dribble.
I have to say my age was broadcast over the Oman airwaves when Daughter #3 in Muscat phoned to wish me a happy birthday while she was working, warning me not to swear as I was on air. She is a radio presenter and her programme of music and chat was going out as I was having breakfast. Not even one little sweary slipped out, but my age did unfortunately.

His Lordship had rented a Car Club car and we drove forth in the sun to Peebles along roads bordered by stands of trees glowing a deep russet, and views of the higher hills dusted with snow.
After the dreichness of yesterday the gods thought to favour us today not only with the weather but to the extent of providing walnut and cranberry scones of a ridiculous height even for Coltman's café.

When I opened Nina's Grandma card this morning, I was so amazed at how beautifully she had coloured it in that I phoned her before she went to school to tell her that she must be the neatest 8 year old to do such a professional job, to which she replied that it took her 2days to do it. Bless!

A Perfect Day for me, although His Lordship remarked that it is just as well my birthday only comes round once a year as he can only sustain his best behaviour for that amount of time. Ah well ................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.