usp

By usp

Old friends - pc-p 09

postcard: Glencoe
poem: Heinz Erhardt - In nur vier Zeilen

In nur vier Zeilen was zu sagen
erscheint zwar leicht; doch es ist schwer!
Man braucht ja nur mal nachzuschlagen:
die meisten Dichter brauchen mehr ...

The postcard was bought on one of my many hillwalking trips to Glencoe.

The poem was sent to my oldest (as in longest known) friend, who I met in kindergarten and who I still see about once a year. The author of the poem, a much loved German-baltic poet, comedian, actor and composer explains that saying anything in four lines might look easy, but is very difficult. We only have to look at other poets - most need more than that.

NaPoWriMo - my version of it; sending a postcard-poem each day of November. Here is the how.


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.