Ivy

A busy morning and I was pretty damn productive - I fairly covered the ground. Hence the blip, y'see! Though this is a dangerous path to go down - no, no, not because it's a physical hazard, more because someone with an oversized cat will draw the comparison with the creepy nature of the ground covering and my good self.

Talking of my favourite subject, today we're off sharp - there's an office move this weekend and our crates have all to be packed by 4pm. This seems to have infected the office workers with something akin to holiday spirits - there have been 'celebrity lookalikes' games amongst the hoi polloi. They've left me thoroughly perplexed - no one has been thought sufficiently similar to any of my favourite authors to be remarked upon. How can that be?

Big fool that I am however, this morning I was overjoyed to be able to snap up two Liverpool briefs for the game on Thursday for the daughter and her boyfriend. Yes! Snap! I've just remembered she's off on holiday on Wednesday! Gagh!

Happy weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.