Sea Brats

A fine day with the brats - look how they enjoy themselves in my company - with 'Big Gav' on the tiller. Actually, this was late-afternoon and the subject of concern was their football fantasy league which they'd set up (and which I'd been invite to join, obviously). In the matter of a few hours it had gone from a bit of fun to a source of angst and discomfort.
Earlier we'd taken in the festival sights and sounds (meaning I'd spend hee haw apart from a £4 'chocolate thunder' smoothie for one of them).
Evening, and back ashore, we made it up to the book festival and the to Gusto for an eat. It was really impressive - one of them has Coeliac's so has to survive on gluten-free stuff and Colin, the main dude there, couldn't have been more helpful. Home for a perfect end to the day - the return of Match of the Day. But... I've only got 17 points with my team, Dynamo Mince. Wail wail!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.