In The Spotlight

Yes I know it is Zak again...but a slightly different shot of him today. ...he was in his walker & was peering up onto the worktop to see what he could see. The pelmet lights throw a strip of light down onto the kitchen floor & he was caught in it ....

Out 1st thing to get milk for N who is unwell then on to collect the boy who stayed for the day.

The boys weren't here today & so I dug out some plants that are perilously close to the edge of where the patio will be when its finished. Then I raised the blades on the mower & picked up all of the fallen leaves on the lawn. Finally I picked up all the fallen cooking apples from under next door's tree - it overhangs are garden by about 25% & so we get about 25 % of their apples whether we want them or not. I chucked a hundred back over the fence but I still had 4 large carrier bags of them which went in the brown bin.....all of them had been nibbled by something....and as they keep chickens next door there will be rats close by....

Mild & dry but as I write - tis raining  !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.