Victor

So, HBoS. (See Monday & Tuesday's Blips for prior episodes). 

Thought I'd take a chance with my sanity today and check the bank account to see if the payment had been made. £260 or thereabouts was in the late Ma Taylor's accounts when she died. We can be sure of that because it's in a letter HBoS sent me in June after I'd written to tell them she'd died.

Well, good news and bad news. The good news is HBoS has made the payment. The bad news is it was just over £1,600.

So, where has over £1,300 appeared from since June? The account has been frozen. Nothing should have gone in or out. 

Total mystery.

I'll wait to see if they've sent a letter as well. Then probably they'll write another letter to ask for their money back. 

It all reminded me of this

The Yucca

In other news, I got out for coffee, fresh air and daylight after lunch. Got a Blip too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.