Adams Rd

It was a novelty not to wake at 4.30am this morning with my mind racing. It was even more of a novelty not to get up by 5am.

I've neglected my calf injury and exercise this past week. I figured I'd be silly to try and run but a walk would be a good alternative. Blocks are big in the country, it took me 2 hours and 10 minutes to walk it. It would have been shorter if I'd taken Adams Road earlier instead of walking past it.

With a southerly pushing in there wasn't a lot of colour or decent light. I found a paddock with some Rape Seed flowers (Canola to the rest of the world). I think it's self sown.

Understandably I'm tired. I flit from one thing to another. I have pretty much got myself sorted. Clothes are in drawers, stuff in the walk in dressing room, and the coffee machine works.

I've sorted out my laptop and blue tooth speaker. Yes, Leonard Cohen is playing. We've lost so many treasure of music this year. Leonard arguably the biggest of them.

I hope he's hearing this about now. Thank you Leonard Cohen, you will endure in our hearts.

Day 3 positive: I didn't have to be anywhere today, or have anyone coming to me at a certain time. I could just be and potter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.