Sured up

I was back into Christchurch today to complete my navigation course. It meant a reasonably early start for hpx as I was determined to fit a run in.

We met here at the Christchurch South Library. It's the library that was nearest to my old home but after the quakes I just lost touch with it. It's across the road from the Heathcote river and after some time engineers discovered it is substantially damaged hence the bracing to sure it up. I don't know what it's future is - fix or replace.

Anyway, we used a room here to prepare for our practical navigation exercises at Hagley Park and to regroup afterwards to go through some other things.

It was an excellent course with old school map and compass under pinning modern technology.

I've had enough time at home this arvo to knock some domestics off, go to the supermarket (arrggghh!), and catch up on my blips.

Sorted (well sort of).

Today's gratitude: For all I've learned and the exciting possibilities it presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.