Robin at large

By Robin

Rocksalt and Snails

I remember reading somewhere that turning a bad photo into black and white does not make it any better. Well here is is. in fact due to the interior decor it was largely black and white anyway, with the green chairs the main colour element in the coffee shop.

It rained most of the day, though sun appeared in the late afternoon. I had to go to the hairdresser, a good way to spend a wet afternoon, though it only takes me about fifteen minutes.

After having had my head shorn I decided a restorative coffee was required. Rocksalt and Snails is a coffee shop in the West End of Aberdeen. When it opened about eight years ago it was a delicatessen. The sign above the window proclaims that it still is, but in reality it has mutated over the years, and is now a coffee shop and does light snacks. There is almost nothing left of its delicatessen activities, it does appear to be popular in its current activity, so good on them.

It is an independent coffee shop and not one of the chains that have sprung up everywhere. So after a couple of cappuccino and a pear and almond tart I felt restored from the trauma of a visit to Delilah.

The photo may not be great despite the coffee, I will try to do better tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.