The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Michaelmas Daisies

...in the cemetery. My sorrow today is about the death of Leonard Cohen. He was a poet as well as a singer-songwriter, and I regret now that I didn't see him on his 2012 tour. Then again, I've never paid huge prices for concert tickets!

We did the two minute silence in nursery while watching a short video about war, as seen through the eyes of a rabbit. The children did well to keep quiet and still, considering they are only two or three years old...

Getting ready for a weekend ofmarket stalls now.

PS One of my pictures made it to the newspaper this week! It was of some recycling bins. Not my finest shot. http://www.stroudnewsandjournal.co.uk/news/14880192.Drop_in_number_of_complaints_about_new_recycling_service_____but_some_rural_areas_growing_increasingly_impatient/?ref=mrb&lp=13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.