Our Lady of the Harbour

"And the sun pours down like honey on our lady of the harbor
And she shows you where to look among the garbage and the flowers
There are heroes in the seaweed, there are children in the morning
They are leaning out for love and they will lean that way forever
While Suzanne holds her mirror."
 
The words are from Leonard Cohen’s ‘Suzanne’. I don’t claim an exhaustive knowledge of his work but I’ve always enjoyed him and have quite a few favourites. He’s not the depressing lyricist that some would paint him, he uses words so well and his wry humour is frequently noticeable. RIP laughing Len.
 
We went to Paignton today. I had a chiropractic appointment with Phoebe. What a great job she’s done and I think I’m pretty well fixed now. I’m off all but the main painkiller now and I’m going to start gradually reducing that one now.
 
The appointment was at 1.15 so we decided to have some lunch there and went to Olive for tapas. It’s right by the harbour and although it’s across the road it still has a great view. Much like my blip which was taken from a little bit up the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.