Cat games...

Lynx, the tabby cat, has sat in that shelf all day. (I think.) I was out all day, and she was still there when I came in.

I turned the central heating on. Lynx stayed there. But Popeye got up on the shelf and wanted Lynx to move. She had no intention of moving. She had waited all day for the central heating to be turned on and she was keeping that space. Because I was watching, Popeye didn't dare give Lynx a belt round the lug hole to get her to move.

So he tried different tactics He sat on top of Lynx, but my phone was in the other room and by the time I had got it to take a pic he had got off Lynx and was sitting behind her.

By hook or by crook Lynx is keeping that spot. So I cleared some paperwork from the left of the shelf to give them a chance to sit in comfort. But Popeye is still right behind Lynx and she made an objection. But Popeye stayed where he was.

Suki stayed on top of the fridge throughout all this.

Popeye is now in the front room mithering me because he hasn't got his radiator spot....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.