It took me ...

...an hour and a half to do this painting of Popeye on the SketchClub App on the iPhone.

I had promised myself an hour’s break from what I was doing...and while I was making a cuppa I came back to find Popeye firmly ensconced in the orange Sherpa pile fleece on my bed.

I just had to do this portrait of him...

He wants the central heating on. I don’t, not yet because it really dries my already dry eyes out and makes them worse to do anything, I already use the max eye drops I can safely use. I have a humidifier going even now, but it is still not enough with the central heating. I have some work I need to complete before I put the central heating on, because once that is on, I won’t be able to use my eyes to do it. It’s an immune system problem and there is nothing else I can do. I don’t produce enough tears. I can’t.

So the wimp will have to wait...

Do you think I should buy Popeye a Sherpa pile igloo cat basket in the meantime?

Do you think he might appreciate it?

In human years he is much older than me....

I decided to enter this painting of Popeye snuggled in my orange Sherpa pile fleece on my bed that I just did in the SketchClub App, for Admirer’s Silly Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.