Expressing opinions

I saw this sign nailed on a tree down the road.
On Remembrance Day, I'm thinking of all those who sacrificed their lives in wars in the hope of making the world a better, more peaceful place.  I'm thinking of those who survived the wars but whose lives were forever altered.  I'm thinking of my relatives and of extended family members who lived through the dark days of wars.  I'm thinking of all the anti-war protests we've marched in and of our hope that we'll leave the world a better place than it was when we came into it.   I can't give up on that hope despite current events, and I sincerely hope that the end is not nigh. 
Lest we forget
Let us remember all veterans.
Another Canadian icon has passed on.  Rest in peace, Leonard Cohen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.