A day for reflection

This boat has been moored at the edge of the water just below the old Patterson home.  I was sad to see that it has started to sink - a new occurrence because it was fine the last time I walked down, less than a week ago.  I'm pretty sure that someone has been living in it and maybe still is.  The "Not for Sale" sign has been on it for quite awhile.  Makes me wonder if people have been asking the owner about buying it, but I doubt there would be any offers on it now, even if it were for sale.
Remembrance Day - a day for reflection.  When I was walking, I thought of my grandpa, who was a prisoner in Germany in both world wars; my mum, auntie and uncle, who all served in WW II; G's dad and uncle, who fought in the resistance against Mussolini in Italy; our nephew, an American citizen, who was wounded in Iraq and who served in Afghanistan; those who served their countries and those who died in war; those whose families, like ours, have been affected by past wars; those whose lives continue to be affected by wars.  There's no glamour in war.
So...a day for reflection in thought and photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.