I did get a notification that my 2000th blip was coming up, but I completely forgot in the blur of the last few days.  Thank you for the lovely comments and compliments, stars, and hearts!   I'll try to respond to each of you.  
Just over 5 years ago, our local newspaper featured an interview with Ernie Westlund about a website called Blip where he posted a photo a day.  I thought that sounded like a great thing to do, so I looked into it and posted my first blip on September 9, 2012.  My goal was to post a photo a day for a year, and I had no idea that I'd post every day for 5 years plus a couple of months!  I think of my "blipday" as September 9, but no harm done in counting the backblips of photos I took before that date. 
Blip is an incredible site, a place to see so many inspiring and beautiful photos and to "meet" so many interesting blippers.  I haven't met too many in person but have had an immediate connection with those I have.  I think Blip is like a modern version of pen pals, and it's a real pleasure to have the friends I've made here.  I'm thankful for those blippers who worked so hard to keep the site going when it was in danger.  Unimaginable now not to post a photo a day!   Thanks also to Ernie for the interview that got me interested, and it's been wonderful to have the chance to meet him and his wife.
I thought this card that G gave me for my actual birthday a couple of years ago would have been a good one for yesterday if I'd remembered.  It's been in my collection of "blippables for a rainy day" collection, and a rainy day it certainly is today!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.