Ticking off the list

Without a specific need to get up today I didn't.

Several people have been round today to check that I was ok. David's boss came to see me to pick up a copy of the death certificate.

Some of the flowers are now looking past their best. Flowers these days arrive with some cut flower food. I investigated buying some more but came across a home made recipe. So today I've vase by vase, placed the flowers in a bucket, washed the vase, cut the bottom of the stems, refilled the vase with freshwater and the homemade food and replaced the flowers (taking out the dead ones).

The homemade food is for each 2 pints of water add 1 tsp of sugar, 1 tsp of bleach and 2 tsps of lemon juice. If they are all dead tomorrow you will know that it doesn't work.

And I've closed down another credit card today.

I thought that you would like to see that the red stripe is still there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.