Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Led astray... by blip!

OK. The way I see it is this... I reckon that since colleagues who smoke are entitled to regular smoking breaks it's only fair that I, a non-smoker, am entitled to indulge my own addiction in a way that harms nobody and helps to get me through the working day. Seems reasonable, right?

My addiction is, of course, to all things blip-related. So, when I'm between meetings or tasks on my 'to do' list I like to have a quick look at your blip journals and maybe make a few comments here and there. It's not a crime is it?

This morning I was anxious to catch up with the latest escapades of the marvellous Maud (do check her journal out if you haven't already!) and when I discovered that she'd kindly provided an audio file to accompany her picture I was itching to listen to it. But I was in the office... What to do? Luckily, aprecious (Maud's partner in crime) had the answer. Thus, you see me here having a sneaky listen to Maud on my earphones whilst I might perhaps have been otherwise engaged in gainful employment.

It's a fair cop.

I'd also like the jury to take a number of similar offences into consideration...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.