briocarioca

By briocarioca

Alstroemeria and thistles

I seldom buy cut flowers these days – potted plants are so cheap in the supermarkets and if I plant them out soon enough, they’ll often survive and flower again and again. Still, I got some for our dinner party last night and was able to use the beautiful crystal vase one of our guests gave us for our wedding anniversary. She’s Scottish, as you might guess from the thistle.
 
The flowers aren’t quite spectacular enough for Flower Friday, but tagging it anyway.
 
It has taken me most of the day, moving very slowly due to complaining legs, to finish clearing up after last night – oh, did spend a long time at the dentist, too (at least I was lying down, with my feet up, and there were no injections or pain. Fried up some more chicken for lunch, to eat with the rest of the peanut sauce and sambal, and supper’s going to be guacamole and pud left-overs – any minute now. 
 

Thanks for hosting, Bikerbear, and enjoy Spain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.