jrtaylor08

By jrtaylor08

A Blocked Path

What is going on in this photo?
In this photo, I have realized that the path I am on has been blocked, and I need to find another way around. This picture was taken at the small creek in the back of my neighborhood. This concrete path allows me to cross the creek, and usually it is not this overflown.

How is it related to a specific human geography concept from the current unit or previous units?
This photo is related to the vocabulary term "intervening obstacle". An intervening obstacle is a physical characteristic that blocks someone from migrating from one place to another. This is an intervening obstacle because I cannot cross over water.

Link the image to one of the five themes of geography with an explanation of how it relates.
Movement. It relates to movement because I am moving from one side of the creek to the other side. (Word count 110)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.