Fledgling Blackbird

For the past few weeks I've been watching Mr and Mrs Blackbird flying in and out of a tree outside my home office window.  (Not yesterday's blackbird, that was taken elsewhere).  I haven't been able to get a decent photo of them because my windows badly need cleaning.

This afternoon when I got home I noticed movement in my bark edging.  There was one of their babies!  Fortunately I had picked up my camera from the passengers seat as I got out of the car.  

Mum was screaming from a bush, and I didn't want to upset her or baby so I came inside as soon as I had my photo.  I waited for them to leave before I went back out to get my shopping out of the car.

Have a look in large if you can - the light was spot on and has picked up lots of feather detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.