fs2012

By FrankS

Rain, again

It rained today. I'm not surprised, just disappointed. Forecast better.

Day one of pre-university preparation for Tom. We spent some time completing his online enrolment, not too arduous once we started. As we continued the realisation sinks in; understandably he's a little nervous, it is a big step; but I'm positive he will be OK once he's immersed in University life. The administration and information of the University seems very good and organised.

I had to take some head and shoulder portraits of Tom to upload for his ID card. I found a suitable candidate amongst the twenty photos I took. I considered publishing a collage of these photos for today's blip, but decided against. It can be seen here if you are interested Tom's ID Photos.

Instead I have decided to show the rain in the garden, and had a little fun editing this picture to get the message across.

This evening we're having an meal with some of the neighbours, a nice habit we've established where each member is responsible for one course; we're on wine and chocs this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.