Bob

Had breakfast with my sister in Balmain.

Now Balmain is a beautiful Sydney suburb, on the harbour, close to the CBD and uber trendy.
The only people who live in Balmain have a lot of money , or, like my sister, bought in the 60s, when it was considered a slum, and have never left.

The shops are suitably chic, stylish and expensive.

I mention this only to explain Bob and the hardware shop he manages, which is an anachronism.
There is not much organisation and I doubt the locals have been considered when buying stock.
The third extra is of a section of the window display, with a plastic toilet seat suspended from the ceiling.
The first extra is another shot of Bob in the paint section, which he explained is where his expertise lies, and the second extra, well, that'll just better help set the scene.
There's also a blackboard out the front, where Bob dispenses his daily words of wisdom.

I know you won't be at all surprised to learn that the shop will soon be turned into..................
apartments!

Thanks for letting me look around, Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.