Trisharooni

By trisharooni

It's All You Need

A quick trip into Central Station and I was rewarded with lots of people shots.

Central Station is magnificent: 
Sydney sandstone, red cedar, beautiful etched glass and stained glass windows.

It really needs a facelift, but it was announced today that it is to undergo massive development., that is, it's going to be completely stuffed up.
The only people to benefit will be the developers.
The magnificent clock tower will be surrounded by a multi storey hotel, just the thing for housing cashed up tourists.

The Disneyland effect will have struck again.
I used to think that it was well nigh impossible to destroy Sydney, which is a city I love, but I'm beginning to despair.
Just don't get me started.......

A couple of extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.