Faces

This is me and Miss E separated by about 30 years.
When she was born - literally in the first few seconds I was staggered by  how much she looked like me. When I was feeding her I'd look down and see myself looking back  - same eyes and cheeks and nose. Amazing! And a litttle freaky!!
Miss L looks nothing like me - she's all Mr K's family! Which is nice for him after two years of "Oh my goodness, doesn't E look like her Mummy!!
There aren't that many photos of me as a child. It was a different time - when it probably wasn't normal to take so many photos of your children. And film was expensive!
This is me aged about eight, sitting on top of Snowdon enjoying my Mars bar.  All our childhood holidays were Wales, Normandy or Weymouth. Mostly in our trusty campervan Shirley Sherpa. They were magical days!
My brother now lives in the village we used to go to as children, in the middle of nowhere in Snowdonia. And the Little Misses are continuing the tradition of crab fishing, dam building and face stuffing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.