West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Stampede?

Mount Fuji had totally disappeared into the cloud this morning. So I didn't get to see it again before getting the train to Tokyo. I arrived in the afternoon and after dropping my bags at the hostel, went to explore the city.

Is Tokyo the only city in the world where people crossing the road is a tourist attraction? This is the Shibuya Crossing, known in Tokyo as 'the scramble' and it's supposed to be the world's busiest intersection. The Starbucks overlooking the crossing makes the most of its location - it has huge windows and this is where this shot is from. Unfortunately Starbucks also plays non-stop Christmas music!

I experimented with different exposure lengths and although it's not the best shot, I liked the way the people all blur together in this one. The extra is of the other phase of the traffic lights with light trails from the vehicles and a build up of pedestrians. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.