Singing The Blues

A nice lady bought Poppy's high sleeper off the local selling site within 5  minutes of me putting it on there. She came and took it away today, leaving the room clear for painting. I was shocked to find Pops wielding a roller but she was actually very keen and did a couple of walls all by herself. We've been pleasantly surprised that the pale blue has covered the lurid pink really well.
I have sold some of Poppy's toys and books at The Mothers' Union toy sale in the village hall, been to the butchers, got dinner from Sainsbury's, been to B&Q for more paint and basically done everything possible to avoid being handed a paintbrush. I still managed to get blue paint on my jumper, jeans and hands. and I have a feeling that tomorrow I might not be able to avoid it any longer but it is a big blip day for me and it might just have given me an idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.