1,000 Blips!

I've made it to 1,000 blips. 
I wanted to include D and the children and as many animals as we could gather. Daisy was here too so she joined in. I took loads of shots but I chose this one because it was less formal and a bit more chaotic (as blips so often are). Alfie's looking pretty bored, D looks slightly hysterical, Daisy has Poppy in a head-lock, Lily is trying to escape, Molly looks scared stiff and Bertie is wondering what the heck is going on.

A blip milestone is always a good time to reflect and I do wonder if I will still be blipping in another 1000 days. The effort of finding something to blip every day can sometimes be exhausting (especially with 2 of us blipping every day) I think the most used phrase in this house is 'I've no idea what I'm going to blip' before coercing a child, dog, cat, rabbit or chicken into posing. But at the end of the day  we have this amazing record of our lives; the ups and downs, the losses, the triumphs, the laughs, the tears, the achievements and the many, many blessings.
Blip can undoubtedly be a trial, a pain and a constant battle but it's also a place of support, love and friendship. So here's to blip and here's to you. You crazy, lovely, ridiculous bunch. Thank you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.