Queueing For Gucci

K and I went to have a look at the stain glass in Notre Dame then on to the Pompidou Centre.  The exhibitions we saw were a bit mixed and wasnt too impressed with the café - the most interesting exhibition for me didn't open until the day we left.  But it didn't matter as was still good to visit the place.  Headed on to check out a couple of very blingy department stores - Printemps and Galeries Lafayette - K was interested in jewellery and I was interested in the buildings especially Galeries Lafayette.  Unfortunately the jewellery was a bit uninspiring and their Xmas decorations included a massive cardboard Xmas tree with cardboard ski lift type things obscuring the dome that I was after.  So didn't quite get the shot I wanted.  It was fascinating though, the world of excessive consumption and certain designers were 'fenced' off and people had to queue to consume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.