Musee D'Orsay

Another arty day.  Saw a photography exhibition by Klavdij Sluban that I liked a lot and then on to the Musee D'Orsay.  Headed to the café first for caffeine and cake - both much needed, before looking at the Impressionists collection.  Our timing was great for both so it wasn't mobbed.  Really enjoyed it.  The café is so arty it's worth paying the entry fee for that alone!  And like many I couldn't resist photographing the clocks.  I did resist doing a selfie with every popular impressionist painting though - what is that about?!

Our last day in Paris.  We didn't cover anywhere near all the main galleries or even exploring much of Paris that was any distance from where we were staying in the Latin quarter.  This was deliberate as I find I just get over-saturated, much prefer a mix of experiences, and I will come back, hopefully with M, and explore some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.