Red Legs

Why is that Monday to Friday we have to drag BB out of bed, and then on Saturday he is up with the lark? He and I watched Planet Earth II before breakfast. I had already seen some of it, but BB hadn’t seen it, and of course everyone has been talking about the iguanas and the snakes. Many more animals featured in the episode  -  the komodo dragons were terrifying and the lemurs were cute, and we hope the sloth finds a mate!

BB was playing football in North Berwick later in the morning and as it was such a nice day, I hitched a lift and went for a walk along the beach.  I fear his football team won’t last much longer as they are really struggling to get enough players every week.

After lunch BB and I had to deliver flyers for the Scout Christmas Fair, and then we then all headed out for a walk by the river (where we watched a heron struggle with an eel - we think), stopping at the supermarket on the way home for tea.  It was then back home for cello practice and reading homework.  I’m now looking forward to a nice gin and tonic.

I spotted a few redshanks at the edge of the water as I walked along the beach – here is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.