Young Swan

BB was up early again this morning, so I took advantage of the early start and did some cooking and chores. TT went to church and BB took part in the Remembrance Day parade with cubs.  I went for a walk by the river and saw two kingfishers, unfortunately I was not quick enough to blip them.

After lunch we headed out to East Linton for a walk, but it started to rain.  We changed our plans and went for shorter walk around Smeaton Lake, followed by a visit to the café, where we sat eating cake and watching the birds in the garden.

We came home for BB’s cello practice and reading, and I feel like I have watched a lot of TV this evening.  Planet Earth II was amazing.  I was on the edge of my seat watching the young ibex and the fox. Unfortunately it is back to the daily grind tomorrow.

I didn’t manage a kingfisher (or two), so here is a young swan, preening itself.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.