Spiral Staircase

Monday morning always comes around far too quickly.  I spent most of the morning catching up with e-mails and then catching up with the team.  I had hoped to pop out at lunchtime, but somehow I missed out and then we were straight into a unit meeting.   I was pleased to get away from the office tonight and I spent my journey home reflecting on the session I attended last week on on the need for good mental health at work.  I am not convinced that my organisation practices what it preaches.

Once home I helped BB with his homework – a long and involved maths challenge.  I checked it once he had gone to bed and he has got it all right.  Well done BB.

Sitting at my desk, doesn’t make my pedometer look good, so I went for a walk around town this evening.  It is so mild – I was completely over-dressed.

Not much in the way of blips today, but I spied this elegant spiral staircase in a hotel as I rushed to get my bus tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.