Bridge Over The Railway Track

It looked so much better than I expected this morning, and even though it was windy and chilly I thought I would hang my washing out – BIG mistake. The sun was shining and the sky was blue so  I went for a walk, and much like last Friday at the farthest point from home the rain started.  Unlike last Friday it was freezing, blowing a gale and interspersed with hail. I was soaked through when I got home – by which time the sun was out and the sky was blue again.  I was frozen.

I collected BB from school at lunchtime and guess what – as we walked home the rain/hail started again and we were both soaked through and frozen, and before long, as we were having lunch, it was snowing!

BB had hockey this afternoon.  Thankfully it was inside as the pitch was covered with puddles!  I risked a walk round by the river, and made it back to get him without getting wet.  Our next stop was the library just as the rain started again.  We stayed in the library for a while, but the rain didn’t go off, so we just had to get wet again.

What a miserable day.  BB was tired, but he has to do seven cello practices this week, so he did the first one this evening.  Seven practices equals a lot of stress and nagging.

Not sure what was going on along our road earlier – but there were two fire appliances and two ambulances. No cops though.

Here’s a bridge from my walk which came back along the railway path. The rain was just about off by this point.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.