Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Getting ready for Santa Claus

I noticed last year that Santa Claus must have had problems getting down our chimney so I'm making it bigger so that he doesn't have the same problem this year.

OK. You got me. It's not really for Santa. I've been trying for two years to get a builder to repoint my chimney but none seemed interested; clearly too small and fiddly a job. In the meantime it has got worse and there are a couple of loose bricks up there, but thankfully I've finally got someone to do the work. He'll do it on Monday so today the scaffolders arrived to put this up ready for him. So this is more of a 'diary blip'; not a great photo and such a grey, wet and miserable day today that even with a bit of extra HDR added it still looks dull!

Oh, and thanks for all the concerned comments from yesterday about 'Jane'. Don't worry; I'm sure she will be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.