Craiglockhart Nature Trail

This afternoon I went along 'Craiglockhart Nature Trail' for my walk. And do you know what?................. I didn't find any thing to chase. Not even one tiny, little squirrel, so when we got to the pond I was looking forward to having a bit of a splish, splash, splosh but do you know what happened?.................. I got put back on my lead. Boohoo! Ann said, 'Molly, there are lots of ducks in the pond and I don't want you annoying them.' So that was the end of that!



Then we walked along the canal from Meggetland to Fountain Bridge and I had to stay on my lead the whole time because lots of cyclists were whizzing by and Ann didn't want me running in front of them and causing an accident which would make them tipple topple off their bikes into the canal though that would have been a good Blip?! And then we walked all the way home so by the time we got home I'd walked for almost 2 hours and was very hungry and very tired.



And in other news........................ Ann was supposed to be going to work tonight at 6pm but got a text at 4.30pm telling her not to bother coming in because it was really quiet??? So now she's having a glass of wine. Well that's all very well and good but she'd already decided that if it was quiet she was going to do a spot of cleaning and re-organising. The rugby club seems like a really nice place to work but there doesn't seem to be any proper organisation of staff or stock or anything come to that, and although Ann doesn't want to be the 'bar supervisor' she was thinking she could put a few systems in place for them and then the very lovely 20 year old girl that works there full time (and who does want to be bar supervisor and is already doing most of the work, but is too scared to apply for the job) could just follow the policies that Ann puts in place and could organise the rest of the staff, who from what we can make out are just 'teenage temps.' On the other hand may be she should just cut her loses and run?! Problems, problems. Time for another glass of wine.



Happy Saturday night Blippers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.