Fun In The Sky

This evening we were taken out to dinner by L & H who work as contractors with the forester.  They have to organise and motivate their men to complete the work the forester plans.  They are the joy in his working day.  When they started L had no experience of forestry and is a designer/dressmaker by training.  Her partner H had worked in the bush before.  Together with her business/ management  experience and his man-management experience they have built a successful business.  
They also have a love for fast cars so I asked could I go to dinner in the brrrmmm,  brrrmmm car.  Even at the town speed limit it was fun.  We went to the restaurant at the top of the gondolas which are on Mt Ngongotaha.  We had to go early because it is very busy in the run up to Christmas so no pretty shots of the lights as it isn't dark until about 8.30pm.  A highlight for me was meeting a young waitress called Promise.  She was in my class ten years ago and this is her summer job.  She has one more year of high school and then she will be off to university she told me.  Because I have been cleaning up so well :-) when we got home I was able to find my class photo for that year.  She has the same lovely smile. 
The extras are the car & looking down on Lake Rotorua   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.