Right time - wrong place.

The alarm actually worked.
Well, to be honest, it always does; but I don't always.
This was the sight which greeted me as I braved the bedroom window this a.m..
Quick as a (74yr old) flash I whizzed downstairs, grabbed the little 'un and whizzed back up.
I can't help but think a shot up in the Fells would have been a better backdrop, but I dare say you could go up the lake 100 times and miss this because it happened on the 101st occasion.

Some years ago I attended a funeral where "Highland Cathedral" was played. HOW I managed to not hear it for 60+ years defeats me.
Be that as it may, I keep returning to listen - AGAIN, and again ..and again.
If I may be allowed to paraphrase an ancient Post Office advert:-
I saw this and thought of this.

I only wish the day lived up to the promise.
I had a good dose of Remembrance ... Twice last night, Radio 2 then through to BBC 1 and the Cenotaph service this a.m. when the question arose -
T'Intinternet does NOT appear to know the answer.
Or perhaps it didn't understand the Question.

Has it ever rained at the Cenotaph on Armistice Parade?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.