Edinburgh Festival

Every year I try to have a couple of days at the Edinburgh Festival. Was there a couple of weeks ago with Cameron and friends but today got the train in and met my husband (Mr McDuff) at his workplace then he took the half day off. We went for lunch first, then walked to the Book Festival which was a bit of a quagmire in places!

Then a wee wander in George Street, bit of shopping, afternoon tea and cake then up to where the action really takes place on the Royal Mile.

All the street performers are so happy to pose for the camera, it's a blippers dream place:-)).

Luckily the monsoon conditions that took place when I left the house had passed over and it was a lovely warm afternoon for wandering. I left my camera at home so had to get a shot of my husband's camera (which I now covet, especially the lens!). Even the click of the shutter is different.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.