Sebulon

By sebrose

Johan & Alison

Adjusting to being home. My family and other animals. Missing items - specifically my blue On One mountain bike - did i lend it to any of yous?

And I realise it's Alexis' 50th tonight. Claire is too busy preparing lessons for next week. Angus doesn't want to come. I cruise in and join the throng in St Stephens community centre. The place lacks a certain warmth, but there's a good crowd, including Ewan and Ella.

The catering is by a selection of Alexis' street market pals. Lots of salads & flans, cheeses & scotch eggs. The bar has some lovely infused spirits, each for a specific cocktail. And there's home brew and wine for the less adventurous.

I leave early and head for Rachel's round in the colonies. The house is full with assorted guests, including an Iraqi academic refugee and a young Dutch lad working at the zoo. More wine before people depart and I can shut my eyes to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.