Finally!

I've been saying for long enough that I must go on a diet and have finally decided to give this one a try.  The latest blood test from my GP showed a raised level of glucose and I am due another test later this month.  I have a strong suspicion that this will be raised too, so have decided to act now rather than wait for the result.

I shopped today for many of the ingredients needed and the initial outlay was high, but many items will last for weeks or months, so it will even out across the period.  Fortunately, most are things that I like, with a few that are new to me (who knew that tahini tastes a bit like peanut butter?!!)

Roast chicken with lots of lovely veg tonight, so no departure from the norm except that I won't be having the roast potatoes or gravy!  Wish me luck, especially over Christmas when I may just have to cheat a bit:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.