Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Back to real life

back to wet autumn
gone is last night's yule spirit
life is not onstage

I couldn't find sleep before at least 2 am last night, and I relived the play in my dreams, too. No lie in for me this morning, I was up before the crack of dawn (which is not much of a feat at the moment!) to go to the bakery, then the shops for a few necessities.

This afternoon, a drive around the countryside, a pint at the local auberge and, coming back home, listening to Leonard Cohen's last album while browsing FaceBook which (well, my timeline anyway) has been abuzz with comments and reactions to my and my friends' posts about last night's play. :-)

Thank you all for your very nice comments and congratulations. I feel like I've had some more audience! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.